Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2957. One final project….

…..before we head home.  I had some yarn left over from my bag so I decided to knit a simple teapot stand/mat with what’s left.  It’s much easier than using the circular needle (which is now packed in my overstuffed suitcase!). I will finish this tonight and then just leave the knitting needles and the remaining yarn behind in case any new people feel like making something!  I’d love to be able to leave some art stuff behind but it may not be here when we come again in 2024 so I’ll just take my watercolour pencils home again.

Hubby has started to pack his bag and I’ve passed a couple of things over to him  as my bag was so full!  I’ve managed to close the expanded bit for now but I still have a pair of sandals and a few bits and bobs to put away so I may have to expand it again…I hope not as it’s much easier to wheel without it being even broader!  Hubby always manages both suitcases so anything that makes that easier for him is good.

The weather is beautiful today and we’re heading out for a final ice cream, soon after lunch in the villa.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.