Digital sheep painting

I have given in.

This new ginger stray, a very handsome vividly coloured ginger cat has decided that he is staying.
He has learnt that I am the boss human.
He tried boldly coming in my kitchen for cat food the other evening, while I was making a cuppa.
He looked at me confidently with a face saying 'I know you are the nice lady...'
I took a step towards him, 'Oh no you don't me lad..' I said to him. He fled, and has not been back in the kitchen.

His new strategy to get this gullible human on his side, is now to sit outside my full length glass bedroom door that leads into the garden, and looking at me straight in the eyes, doing the trusting slow eye blink...

So, I have named him...Marmalade - because of his vivid colouring.


Wildlife night time camera...
Cat Merlin, takes on Cat Marmalade...on a dark and stormy night...

Cat Midnight takes his place on the swing.
Cat Merlin enters the scene.
Cat Merlin takes on cat Marmalade (the latest stray cat who seems to have decided that he is staying).
Cat Merlin is a gentle cat, who I have never seen taking on another cat, nor in a yowling match.
The cats get very close in the yowling match.
Then that clip runs out (my wildlife camera is set for 2 minute clips).
But then, the camera on the other side of the swing starts recording.
And you can see this from a different angle, and how close the two cats heads are. And you can see the cat in the foreground (Marmalade) which (unbelievably to me, because Merlin is a more slightly built cat than Marmalade), submitting the back of his (Marmalade's) neck to Merlin, rubbing the top of his head and the back of his neck against Merlin's chin (looks very vulnerable for Marmalade), and Marmalade carefully slowly walks away. Merlin has won this match.

The fox makes an appearance.
Then Merlin sits down and has a word with Midnight sitting on the swing.
The badger comes along and sniffs the tail of one of the ginger cats who is feeding from the cat biscuits on the swing. The ginger cat (I think it is Marmalade, because Merlin would have snarled and smacked KissyKissy on the nose), objects, but has to run away. So the badger (whom I call KissyKissy for obvious reasons), goes to kiss cat Midnight who is sitting on the swing.
This earns KissyKissy snarls and hisses, and a few savage whacks on the nose by Midnight's left paw.
KissyKissy never bears any grudges, she'll be back another day to try for another kiss.

Then along come the two ginger cats walking, following each other around the garden. Midnight watches them.

https://youtu.be/du3tTOD1Acs


Creative is a digital painting of a smiley sheep in Procreate. I added the brushstroke of Snowgum, which is like falling leaves, for the background.

Time for a cuppa tea.

Have your best day.

I am going to have to keep an eye on Marmalade to make sure he abides by my rules in this garden...he is free to take all the food he needs, wet food under the swing, and dry cat biscuits on the swing (that is always stocked up because I have the birds to protect)...but no venturing in my bungalow to eat Midnight's food in my bedroom (Midnight's bedroom feeding started when he was ill and I continued it)...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.