Charlie17

By Charlie17

Fletcher

Sent from my iPad
This is Fletcher. She is a miniature schnauzer and is five years old. She had two lumps removed a couple of days ago and the vet removed quite a bit of tissue to be on the safe side. She has to wear the collar to stop her picking at the stitches.
Animals tend to recover quickly and I think this is partly psychological. They don't dwell on the past or worry about the future.
As Robert Burns put it in To A Mouse
Still, thou art blest, compar'd wi' mi!
The present only toucheth thee:
But Och! I backward cast my e'e,
On prospects drear!
An' forward, tho' I canna see,
I guess an' fear?

Rather philosophical this morning. Possibly a result of Eurovision and too much wine last night!
Fletch is a smashing wee dog. She has stayed with us a few times when her owners are away. We will be looking after her next month when her owners are on holiday. She gets on fine with our two and I wouldn't be surprised if she appears again on Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.