IrvingFlashman

By IrvingFlashman

Treats

What began as another tough day of slogging away became brilliant.

The sun was shining and so I spent too much time in the garden, talking on the phone, complaining about all the work I wasn't doing. Irony.

The best part of today came when a knock sounded at the door, and a large bunch of flowers were delivered. I didn't believe that they were for me, but they were. From Mummy and Daddy. My mother is wonderful. To have flowers around my is to make me happy. To glance over when I'm working makes everything a little easier.

We took the afternoon off to stroll down Albany Road and purchase Joe's Ice Cream which we ate in the park nearby. We then got home and made ourselves very big jugs of Pimm's which got us suitably tipsy.

Tonight ended with a marathon Skype session with the lovely Hannah who has been in France for too long. We ate our dinner (takeaway to finish the day perfectly) on the sofa, chatting away. And, finally, a wonderful surprise to finish the day came from the Tesco delivery man who brought us a crate of gifts from Hannah to help us through essay times. What an angel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.