IrvingFlashman

By IrvingFlashman

FUN

This morning's hangover was...intense. It was one of those that you know you'll *remember* as 'oh remember that AWFUL hangover I had?"'

Add to this the fact that I woke up with a large burn on my face which I gave myself yesterday when curling my hair before dinner.
Great.
Read some Harry Potter in the conservatory because the sun was strong and I needed it.
My mother and I managed to dress ourselves and go out to run errands.
Couldn't get a dress on in Topshop, felt awful as a consequence, obviously.

Cosied up to my mother on the sofa, desperately wanting to stay another night but the girls and I had an evening of Eurovision, pub and fun planned and that only happens once a year so I was back in the car and heading back to Cardiff.

Tequila, cider and Eurovision happened. I have no idea how I managed to consume alcohol, but I did and it was brilliant.
One week today until I get on a plane with my mother and head to Greece.
It is also one week until the little brother gets home!! He is ACTUALLY, FINALLY returning from Canada. I can't believe I won't be there to see him, but what's one week on top of seven months? So much excitement happening right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.