When the sun goes down!

It has been below freezing all day but the sun has been out making us all feel happy and warmer than we were! The photos were taken from my kitchen window just a few minutes apart as the sun disappeared. It always puts such a golden glow on the hills at the end of the day.
I made a quick trip to the nearest Co-op at St John's Chapel to pick up supplies I managed to miss from my online shop! Next down to the recycle shop with Kath to do some finishing touches with reorganisation and some quick cleaning. Before we knew it , Ruth arrived for sewing group followed by everyone else. There was 14 of us today so much chatter and cups of tea. After I had a walk with Reg round the village in the sunshine, then returned to make dinner. A fairly jolly phone call to mum before a sit down for the evening to relax.
Grateful:
For the heat of the sun today
For calming views on my walk with Reg
For an evening to relax and please myself

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.