Mono Monday: Week 478 ...

... First day of Spring/Autumn or Fall.

I had several ideas for today but as I was vacuuming this morning inspiration hit me over the head like a ton of bricks!  Okay ... maybe not that hard.  But I did take a minute out of my vacuuming to take a few pictures.  I've added a 'zoom' blur and liked the effect.  It builds on last week's 'motion' theme!  Please view full screen to appreciate.

Spring cleaning isn't really my thing.  In fact, cleaning isn't really my thing.  I quite dislike to clean, but it's a necessary evil, isn't it?!?  

After running the vacuum and sweeping the kitchen floor I headed outside for some wildlife therapy.  One of my favorite things about Spring can be seen in the Extras ... an eastern chipmunk.  I look forward to seeing these cuties each Spring after a long cold winter.  They hiberate during the cold months so we only see them from now until about October.   

If you are participating in Mono Monday ... please remember to tag your entries MM478 so that I might see them.  The theme is "First day of Spring/Autumn or Fall".  I will start going through all the entries starting on Tuesday.  Hearts and honorable mentions will be awarded no earlier than Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.