Naughty collie!

Today I have been very, very, very, very, very naughty!

Would you like to know what I've done?

This morning Ann told me she was going to be late home from work. Steve (the boss) at STAR LINEN HIRE, where Ann works, was having a day off and Ann wanted to tidy and reorganise the office in his absence. She said, 'Molly I'll take you for an extra long walk when I get home so make sure you have a good snooze this morning'.

Soooooooooo, I was a bit surprised when Ann turned up at her usual time. I was still in the middle of my snooze.

Ann said, 'Change of plan Molly. Marvellous Matt (Ann's colleague) has a hospital appointment this afternoon so I'm going to take you for your walk now and then I'm going back to work for a couple of hours because somebody has to be in charge?!'

I was a bit cross because I'd been promised an extra long walk and now I wasn't getting one!

We went for my walk through the fields, which I really like, but it wasn't extra long. Sooooo I devised a very clever cunning plan to get more attention........................

First I jumped into the biggest trough I could find. It was full of dirty smelly water and I had a good swim about and when I came out I was ever so stinky.

Then I rolled in loads and loads of cow poo.

Ann was more angry than I've ever seen her!!! She went ballistic at me. She screamed and shouted and said that she really didn't have time to bath me. And then when she was in 'full rant' three walkers went by. They said, 'What a pretty face that collie has'. That just made Ann even more angry. She said, 'She may be pretty, but she's the stinkiest, most disobedient, naughty collie I know. Would you like her?' They just laughed. So Ann had to keep me. Ha ha!

When I got home I had to have a bath. I got bathed in lovely apple shampoo but the whole of the time Ann was bathing me she was ranting at me. She said, 'Molly if Matt misses his appointment because I don't get back to work on time collie's will no longer be his favourite dog'. As if??? Matt will always love me.

As soon as I'd been bathed and dried Ann said, 'Right I'm off to work now. I'll be back in a couple of hours. Please stay in your bed and don't snooze on the sofa'.

Well I thought, 'stuff that', and as soon as Ann left I jumped up on the sofa.

When Ann came home I looked angelic lying on the kitchen floor.
.......................But then she said, 'Molly I'm just going to check you've not been lying on the sofa'. She felt it and it was damp! Oh dear, I didn't think she would know I'd been having a nice little snooze there.

We have a kitchen/living room and when I was younger there was a 'dog gate' between the two so that when Ann went out I stayed in the kitchen bit. In the last couple of years I've been trusted to roam about.

........................Now the dog gate might be going up again?!!

Ann says that it's just as well that she really, really loves me because if she didn't; after today she'd be phoning the RSPCA.

Trough - cow poo - bath - today's been exhausting - I'm lying on the rug snoring!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.