Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Broken suspension

I really thought my transition from semi retirement to full retirement was complete. However, an English neighbour, knocked on the door holding a wreck of a clock that he had picked up at a charity shop. He asked me if it could be reassembled and whether it would work. I replied that I doubted it but that I would take a look. The case can be repaired, but the mechanism has a broken suspension spring. I tested the rest of the mechanism which seems to run ok, so I said that, if he orders the part while he is in the UK, I will try to get the clock working again.
I did a little work in the garden this morning before going down to the tennis courts for our Friday training session. They were just four of us and we had a good game of doubles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.