WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Non Fiction Book

Mud Larking is the book I have chosen for the April LoveBlippin’Books group on here started by Blipper Squatbetty in January. 
I finished last month’s book this morning - The Voyage of the Dawn Treader  by CS Lewis. I’d never read any of the series but enjoyed escaping into another world.
We’ve had Mud Larking on the shelf for a couple of years, my brother sent it after he read it and Frank loved it. It is perfect for the non-fiction month and I’m already enjoying it, it is really well written. It’s all about finding things lost and found on the banks of the River Thames, old things and new things. 
I’ve not felt very well today, even though it was a warm sunny day I have been freezing and shivery. I hope it’s not the start of something but I’m usually good at fighting things off. I had full thermals on leggings, thick woolly jumper and a scarf while we sat outside for coffee. Also had 2 sleeps on the sofa under a woolly blanket.
After that I went out and put the new violas in two large pots and that was enough! They look so pretty. Extra.

It’s been a special day today as Amelia turns 11 years old - in New Zealand!
I can’t wait for Johnnie and the girls to get home next week. She had a wonderful birthday with her Kiwi family. 

Anyway, I’m off to bed now to go Mud Larking!
Goodnight :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.