Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Street lamps

I had another development in the long-running saga of trying to get access to the materials I have paid for for the veranda. These are currently impounded because the company is in liquidation but the lawyer who is charged with the liquidation has not done her job and there has been no decision.

I had a phone call this morning from the court service saying I must apply to the tribunal for the judge to make a decision. I will have to represent myself in court and argue my case which will not be easy, particularly as the lawyer will be required to attend as well. I also have to pay for the privilege of trying to make the liquidator do her job!

The rest of the day was more relaxing. There were five of us at art this afternoon, and Annie brought along a very tasty orange cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.