BJH

By BJH

Just starting

Today was sunny most of the time but there was a very chilly and rather strong wind that made it feel less pleasant than it could have been otherwise. After my walk with Abissha, the sanctuary's female Turkish Shepherd dog, I picked a bag of dandelion leaves for my rabbit Rosie who loves them. At some point I spotted a beetle on one of the leaves, got the camera out of my bag but just as I was focusing on it the beetle was blown off the leaf by the strong wind. I hope it would climb back up but unfortunately I didn't see it again, so instead I'm blipping this shot of a large Magnolia tree at the park. Its flowers have just started to open up.

The last of the spare batteries for the cameras are charging but I'm not sure if I'll be able to take many photos during tomorrow's dawn chorus walk as the weather for tomorrow morning isn't looking too good. The first part of the walk is forecast to be quite wet but it should stop raining for the second half of it. Even then it is supposed to stay overcast until well in the afternoon though. The walk starts at 5am so I have to start getting ready at 4am and leave the house a half hour later at the most to get to the get to the local nature reserve in time.

A very big thank you for the lovely comments and stars on my Rhododendron blip from yesterday. They are very much appreciated! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.