nothing day

Only thing to note from today apart from the rain and a good skype call in the evening, was getting attacked 5 times by Trevor, the angry cock! God, is he a rowdy.

Thought we'd lost two hens up the mountain behind the house. I could hear them, but they were nowhere to be seen. I went up the slope to see if I could spot them and Trevor started on me. He bashed me 5 times on the legs with his feet and spurs. It's not actually that sore, it just gets your adrenalin going and I also wasn't too sure how I was going to get away from him! Once they start, they're pretty tenacious. Thankfully, I found a bit of old baguette on the ground and managed to pick that up and hold it out for him so that he realised I was there in kindness as opposed to wanting to fight! If I'd tried to get back down the slope (which I would've done with difficulty), he'd have been going for the backs of my legs the whole way down. Luckily the bread calmed him down!

All my efforts were to no avail as I couldn't find the two missing hens - nor could I hear them any more either. Dad appeared after a while (he'd been down at the garden) and he finally located the two missing chooks...Bertha and Sophie's sister (who doesn't have a name other than 'Sophie's sister'!).

Mum and dad went to Avignon and brought me back a metal 'J' to hang on my wall from the Troc.

Actually an eventful enough day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.