David J. Rose

By djrose007

Remembrance at Kimbrose Club

When I went to pick up F.M.i.L. from her day care, Kimbrose Club in Gloucester, I was quite impressed with the remembrance display they had set up. Thought it would make a nice blip.
You may well get more blips about remembrance in the next couple of days. Armistice Day tomorrow (11th Hour, 11th Day of the 11th Month), and Remembrance Sunday on the 12th, when I will be doing the veterans parade in London again.
You would have had a Jenny Wren blip if I'd managed to capture one this morning. I was talking to Marlane when the Wren flew across, landed on the outside chair back and looked through the window at me. It then flew into the ivy on the garden wall. I'm hoping she'll be nesting there which will give me a chance to snap her at some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.