Keri

Keri is leaving us. Next Tuesday she flies off to Australia, where she will be living for the next year. She has a job and a place to live already lined up and, as the flight takes so long and crosses timezones, she'll arrive in Australia on Thursday.

I'm going to really miss her. And Christmas without her doesn't even seem possible. I hope she does end up coming back to us after the year is up! The good news is that she's joined blip and will soon be posting her adventures on here! Hurrah!

We met up for a farewell lunch today, so this is the two of us in Locanda Di Gusti on Broughton Street. Just before we ate a dalek shaped dessert!

Tonight I went for a 10 miler - for various reasons, I can't do a longish run this weekend, so I did it tonight. My word, it was hot! I've realised why I don't normally do long runs after a day at work too. I am knackered! I'm lying on my couch as I type this and I think I might be too tired to even walk to the shower!

Today's run: 10 miles
June running mileage: 59.5 miles
2013 running mileage: 519.5 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.