WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Norman Cornish

I ordered two 2nd hand books to look at for art group. We were asked to find out about our favourite artist. Well, I have a few but I chose Norman Cornish (1919-2014) as I love his way of portraying people going about their daily lives. (See extras)
Norman was a coal miner in Spennymoor, Durham for 30 years but he was also a prolific artist depicting scenes from the mining town where he lived and worked. I too like drawing people and his work inspires me.

We had choir this afternoon and did a proper run through of Act I. It was good because it showed us where we need to polish up on the songs, the dialogue and the actions. 

Yesterday I felt really washed out and didn’t really do much, hence the lack of a Blip. I just felt like sleeping which I did in the afternoon, I thought I was coming down with something  but I’m fine again today.

The weather today has been horrible, non stop rain. I hope it’s better tomorrow as I have to go into town.

Thanks for the lovely comments, stars and hearts for my Holocaust candle.

Goodnight :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.