Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Seagull?

It has been suggested that my piebird is in fact a seagull as it is white - I don't think so! This week's cooking for the girls was chicken pies, tasted good but I ran out of pastry so Colin and I will be having chicken casserole rather than pie.
I also made a banana loaf, it's nice to have time to do these things again.
I'm at Katy's just now for a sleep over as both she and Jon have to head out before 7 in the morning so I'll take the girls to school.
Lots of growth going on in the garden I noticed it's all coming to life - unrestrained growth I might add as I just can't motivate myself to get in there and do some pruning. One of the climbing roses which grows on the wall of the house came down in the high winds, fortunately I had pruned it so it shouldn't be toooooo difficult to tie up again.

Fingers crossed Isobel doesn't forget she's sleeping in Eilidh's room tonight and try to get into bed with me after a late night loo visit. Lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.