Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Clean streets

I was surprised to see this sign in the neighbouring village. I know that dog mess is a problem in many of our villages. There are fines and it is usually only a few people who are inconsiderate, but I did not expect to see a street sign making it so obvious. On closer inspection, I noticed that the street sign had been altered by a disgruntled resident. Rue de la Grotte (Cave street) had been judiciously modified with a piece of sticky tape to read Rue de la Crotte (Turd street). I think the resident made the point quite effectively! The day was spent making more soup and bread in the morning. I attended a Zoom safeguarding course in the evening. Safeguarding is taken very seriously. Church wardens have to have level three training. I have had to submit my UK and French clean records and retraining has to take place every three years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.