I Witness

By KangaZu

Abstract Thursday ...

... but only in Extras!

With the Abstract Thursday theme of Color/colorful I pulled out some of my colorful Easter grass and eggs.  I had seen the chipmunk so I set them out thinking that I would abstract the photo afterwards.

But I just couldn't do it!  He is simply too cute as is!  Please view full screen.

My Abstract Thursday shot can be found in the Extras.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting each week.

Cheddar update to follow ...

He needed to be dropped off at the vets at 8:15 this morning so Richard took him over before heading out for his own appointment.  We recieved a call from the vet shortly before 2:00 pm to let us know that the procedure was done.  Dr. C.  told us that she couldn't find any polyps but that there was a lot of blood in his ear canal ... possibly from a ruptured ear drum.  This was very upsetting as all I could think about was that at each of his appointments the vet tech would dig into his ears with a stick in order to extract samples for testing for any infections.  None to gently I might add.  

I almost wish he did have polyps as this might explain why he is getting the infections.  They would have been able to remove the polyps and that would have solved his problems.  Sigh.  

We picked him up around 6:00 pm to bring him home.  He was very wobbly and sleepy the rest of the night.  But is doing okay on Friday when I'm posting this.  We still have to give him ear meds (drops) for the next ten days and we have yet another follow up in three weeks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.