Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Morning break

We all slept well last night I'm glad to report. The girls were up by seven as usual and I emerged around seven thirty to find that they were fed and dressed and their mum had done their hair ready for their dance days today. They were at different venues, but both needed their hair up into a dance bun. I watched her doing one and it took no time even with hair pins and a net. Most impressive.
She shot off at a quarter to eight, to cycle over five miles to work at the Sick Kids, saying hallo to Jon on the way out of the door as he came in from his night shift. Talk about dips that part in the night-or the morning!
We had some time to kill so as they were all ready they'd been told they could have done screen time. In Isobel's case a programme about dancers on the TV and for Eilidh a pizza making game on her Ipad! They were very relaxed which was lovely. I delivered both girls to their venues then headed home and caught up with some phone calls and some word games on my phone.
I picked Isobel up again at 3 and brought her to our house. She was watching Countdown with Colin and hardly sat still the whole time. She can get into the most extraordinary positions all the while staying focused on the TV . (Extra) I remember being supple a lifetime ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.