dreaming

By dreaming

Some good news

It was deceptively bright and sunny today when I headed down to the hair salon being blown every which way by a very cold wind.  After my haircut, I stopped in at the nail salon next door.  I used to get my toenails done at the Senior Center but I was late to an appointment and was dropped from the roster.  I had stopped going to the nail salon because I can't climb up into the chairs where clients sit for pedicures.  I thought I'd just ask if it was possible to get a pedicure sitting on ground level.  It's about two years since I was last there, but when I walked through the door the chief esthetician called "Bea!" and came over to hug me.  I was astounded that she remembered me after so long.  She said they could certainly work on my feet on the floor, so I will make an appointment very soon to have that done.

On the walk back to my building entrance I photographed some of the flowers coming into bloom in the gardens that surround the building.  I've always loved these tiny pink flowers that are on such light stems that they blow in the wind almost constantly.  I managed to catch them in mid-sway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.