secret garden

By freespiral

Cosmopolitan morning

A bit of expensive and colourful  vra vra vroom in Bantry square this morning ( I hope that's the right word!). I was mostly impressed that they found parking spaces so close to each other. They were all from the Netherlands.

 Another interesting thing, I picked up two strapping young men, German journeymen - I'll rephrase that - I gave a lift to two strapping young men who were, rather bizarrely and Veronica will understand my puzzlement, going to Dunmanway. They were in their full regalia but I only could take them for a couple of kilometres before I turned off for the Sheep's Head.  I should have taken them all the way really, so nice to meet people adhering to these ancient and selfless traditions. It didn't seem appropriate to take a photo, there was too much going on with fitting into the back of a Micra with all their gear- all my gear was on the front seat!

Back home and I did a bit of journeying myself, strimming in the garden. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.