secret garden

By freespiral

Smokin'

What a gorgeous day - only 13C but sunshiny and very pleasant. I did a most leisurely pootle around the circuit, stopping off here and there to admire various things. First I saw  the ram  receiving his breakfast across the way from us - I worry about him as he's all on his own but the farmer was chatting away to him; I ambled down tiny lanes full of blackthorn blossom,  admired the medley of thrift and scurvy grass,  sat and stared at the sea (Kitchen cove looking very calm) and watched from afar as the beekeepers smoked the bees. This is why they do it I liked the comfort of the yellow chair.

And tonight is the night that I make my debut on TG4 - eeeek!  There is much excitement including in the daily Cork City rag - Cork Beo which has almost every fact wrong! No I wasn't consulted. It's on TG4 (Irish language TV) at 8pm but I'll do a link tomorrow to the catch up if it's not too awful, I can't watch it live either.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.