Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Independence

This huge painted wall is opposite where we are staying. It reminds me just how strong the movement is for Catalan independence in Spain if not in France. I went to collect the car from the car park which required Mrs TT helping me navigate the spiral ascent from level -3. Our small car would barely pass without scraping the walls. We then drove to the Cap de Creus National Park. I remembered it from many years ago and hoped to revisit the strange weather eroded rock formations in the forms of camels and other strange animals made famous in Salvador Dali’s paintings. We arrived at a yellow no entry sign on the winding road and stopped a few metres after it. I then noticed a camera and went back to read the sign which said there would be a €200 fine if driving on the road after 9:30 am. I reversed and parked outside the zone but I am not sure if I went beyond the camera. I have written a letter to the municipality and sent a picture of my car parked outside the zone and hope I do not get fined. We proceeded on foot, but it was rather too far to reach the lighthouse and beyond. Researching on the Internet, it seems there is a shuttle bus, so if it is not raining tomorrow, a return visit is a possibility.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.