What I've Done

By JohnGravett

A walk around Easdale

After the past two days marathon drives, I needed some fresh air (but felt totally bushed)!

We parked at Grasmere, and walked over Tarn Crag, Sergeant's Man and Blea Rigg. I didn't think it was a very long walk as we set off, but it ended up at 11.5 miles! Still - added another three to the Wainwright total, taking me up to 197 (only 17 to go)!

In the evening, we had the Workington & District Camera Club's Annual Presentation Dinner. I won an alarming number of the trophies this year - and having just been elected chairman, I'd best inspire them to beat me next year. Extra is one of me receiving one of the (5) trophies from the president - a fairly appropriate picture for what is apparently my 4,500th Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.