2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Busy great tit

The bird box that S made has been occupied by great tits. They are very busy and attentive. I filled up the bird feeders and they are back and forwards all the time.  You can hear the chicks calling as the parents come and go.  
Painted the woodwork and doors with a second coat first thing and then walked into town.  It was cold and wet on the way in but sunny and much warmer on the way home.  Bought a new lampshade to match the feature wall we've just painted. 
Stopped at the pub by the canal on the way home. 
Baked flapjack and biscoff traybake for our team away day on Tuesday.  They had to be vegan and I've enjoyed experimenting with no-egg cake recipes. I usually do plant based fats/oils in cakes anyway.  I'm not sure that they will be OK for our Jewish colleague though.  I don't have meat or fish in my kitchen or fridge but I'm sure the rules are more complicated than that.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.