Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A choir event

During the summer term we are having 5 workshops with visiting conductors and inviting other singers to join us. Today was the first.

I have known Bridie Jackson for many years. Her Dad was the founder and conductor of the Cobweb Orchestra. Bridie played French Horn in her teens. We all got to know the family well.

She has gone on to be a community musician, composer, singer and conductor of choirs.

We had a really lovely session with her today. Having observed her over a good many years, I can say that her leading and conducting have matured, but not lost any of the early enthusiasm and fun.

I decided to stay in tonight and miss my book festival event in the interests of rest and recuperation. Yesterday was very tiring.

PS I did manage a back blip which might interest you.

PPS thank you all for your kindness and good advice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.