Bom

By Bom

Colour at Last

My garden has been without much colour as although the flowers had grown, they were tightly closed. The lovely weather we've had in the last three days has led to two lovely groups of osteospermum opening up - it's my 'Wimbledon flower' and it is only a few weeks now until the French Open. I'm feeling unwell today, very tired and fuzzy headed, so I only managed about 50 mins of tidying up in the garden this afternoon, it was so nice out. I feel a bit sorry for the blue tit in my camera bird box, it's been so cold for her and she added so many extra feathers, and now it's probably too hot for her - thankfully the box is in the shade pretty much all day. I also managed 90 mins or so of sorting out clothes - a binbag for the rubbish and a bag for the clothes recycling. Last night, despite it being warm, I felt sooooo cold - very weird. 

I lost some data on my weather station due to a power cut, but I know we had at least 52mm of rain in April, twice our average rainfall for April.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.