Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Ely Evening

Decided to detour by the river on my way home from work.

Sad (in more ways than one) to see that a favourite spot for swans now has a homeless person occupying space under the bridge.

The weather was lovely and warm so although I needed my walking stick I didn't need a coat :)

Speaking of walking, it appears my broken ankle nerve conduction test results have gone astray at Addenbrookes and nobody in the fracture clinic knew why I was getting a little stroppy at not having my follow-up appointment for the MRI scan needed yet. They have pencillled me in for the 14th but without the results, they won't order a scan - made even more frustrating by the fact that my clinic only operates one day a week anyway! Is the NHS over the whole country having to operate like this?! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.