An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Do not adjust your sets...

Thank you for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for my cuddle blanket.  You are very kind :-)

D was up and off to Leven this morning to meet Keith for golf.  Once I was showered I decided to try on the outfit I plan to wear to Laura and George's wedding tomorrow ( I am calling it a wedding but they actually got married in Las Vegas in February, so it's more of a marriage celebration party) just to make sure I'm happy with it.  

Any men reading can skip the next three paragraphs.  You're welcome :-)

Up until a month ago I planned to wear smart navy trousers with a crossover top that was a mix of colours - mainly fuchsia pink, orange and navy, but a couple of weeks ago I had a complete change of mind and settled on cream linen trousers and a cream and forest green shirt with a bold geometric pattern, as I wanted to wear something lighter in colour than navy.

So, tried them on this morning and both the trousers and the shirt are a bit on the large side!  Whilst I am happy to have lost weight, I did mutter a bad word!  I look a little ridiculous in the trousers when I am standing up so just  as well I will be in my wheels as the trousers look fine when I'm sitting down.  Part of the wedding will be outside and I bought a lovely forest green pashmina and little clutch bag, so I shall be wearing the shirt regardless. 

Looked out the jewellery I plan to wear and was delighted to get a text from the jewellers in Perth who were fixing the gold watch David bought me for my 30th birthday, to say it was ready to be collected.  They had said it could be up to 5 weeks before it was ready so I didn't think I would have it in time for tomorrow, but it's only taken two weeks.  D will collect it tomorrow morning when he's in Perth on other errands.

The afternoon was spent in the studio doing small painting sketches to decide on colours.  I love doing this little colour sketches as there's no pressure to produce a "painting" and it's fun to see how the colours work together. 

I also painted a gift tag for Laura and George's blanket.  I bought old fashioned luggage tags and painted a couple of my Wee Chookie Birdies on  one.  Also got the care / washing instructions for the blanket typed up, printed and tucked inside the little card I made.  Final touch was to sew a Hand Made with Love button on a corner of the blanket and it's now ready to be wrapped.  And yes, the second gift box I bought is too small!  Plan C required!

Chicken with spinach and ricotta for dinner then a bit of a home spa session with a face mask, eyebrows plucked and nails painted.  I think I am party ready!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.