Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Over the sea . .

. . . to Mull. I came over on the 12.20 ferry which left at 12.40 for some reason. Fortunately the bus for Fionnphort waited until the ferry arrived so was first on, followed by an American tour group and a few locals.

An hour-long journey along the single-track roads - with frequent pull-ins to pass other vehicles - and I was the only passenger to get off at Bunessan, from where I walked to Daughter One's place.

After helping with potting-on some young apple trees we drove down to Fionnphort, where the ferry leaves for Iona, and bought fish and chips which we enjoyed sitting out looking over to said island, though it has continued cloudy all day. 

My Blip today is of looking out over the harbour at Bunessan, with the cliffs of the Burg looming in the background.

Quote of the Day: 'I met my wife on a ferry boat, and when we landed she gave me the slip.' - Groucho Marx.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.