Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Exactly one week after leaving the old job I went out for leaving drinks with anyone who cared to join me. It was a surprisingly good turnout, though unsurprisingly those who chose to join me were the ones with more than kapok above the shoulders. At some point along the way this was spotted in a gents toilet (not me, not my camera).
One thing I learned was that a person who had been given a role last September, and who was practically useless, but whom had never had a talking to, never been told she wasn't achieving, never been given any warning, never even told she hadn't passed her probation, was fired on the spot last week. Why had they waited so long? Well they's been recruiting for a replacement behind her back and as soon as they found one, she was out of the door. Her porridge was still hot on her desk when she left I was told. So glad to be out of there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.