kwchas

By kwchas

Reed Warbler - 71

I had a terrific walk around Frodsham Marshes this morning. I used to come here regularly but this is the first time I have been down for ages and I forgot how good it is for birds.

I had my first sighting this year of several birds including a reed warbler and a whitethroat (Bird 72) that I have added as an extra. Ive also included a second extra of a flock of black-tailed godwits. I love the godwits and the keen ones amongst you might like to look at this large to see if you can spot a spotted redshank (top far left) and a dunlin ( bottom, slightly right of middle)

A reminder that there is a Blipmeet in the cafe at RSPB Burton on Thursday May 16th at 10am. I know there are a few people coming and if you know of any nearby blippers that may be interested please spread the word.

Album of the Day - Dizzy Heights - The Lightning Seeds (1996)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.