Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Retro gaming - even further back in time

When we were over at my brother’s place last Sunday to celebrate Marlize’s birthday, I talked about the “Nintendo DS revival” that’s been going on and asked if Erwin still had the old Nintendo Green House game. Well, he did and he gave it to me to keep the retro gaming going! I ordered some LR44 batteries and they arrived today. The game is still working flawlessly though no one here is really happy with the volume it produces. Well, there’s no volume slider on this one so I guess I’ll be gaming in my working room with the door closed :-). On the back of the device it says “Copyright Nintendo Co. Ltd. 1982”. I was 11 years old when this thing was produced. Great to see it’s still working.

By the way: today is actually Marlize’s birthday to happy birthday to you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.