FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Waiting to bloom

Like the wait for Spring (constant rain and gloom here in England) I am now waiting for my peonies to bloom.

Organised new car and home insurance today. Boring frustrating job that irritates me. Switched suppliers for a cheaper deal and saved £200.

Arrived at the pool and discovered the outdoor pool was closing early so I didn’t even get my toes wet. Changes in timetable not being communicated to members so I was unamused. Banging headache so needed the swim! Hmph.

Got home and watched the final episodes of The Tattooist of Auschwitz. Haunting, disturbing and fascinating. The cinematography, sound design and acting is superb. Hans Zimmer’s score is captivating. Not an easy watch, not supposed to be, but educational and an important story to be told.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.