A Cycling Granny

By acyclinggranny

Fallen Leaves

The day started with a temperature of -3C, and is now sitting at +8C, so is beautiful and sunny, not a cloud in the sky.  Simply perfect.  

Scooby Doo and I visited a hardware shop, and stocked up on products for birds.  (1)  Fat ball, (2)  Sugar water container.  (3)  Wild bird seed.  There is still a lot of bird seed in the container, but I am sure it will soon go.  It took the birds a while to suss out how to use the new water container, but they soon worked it out.  There are lots of Tui's in the garden, we have seen 6 at one time.  I think there are 2 families of 3 birds in each.  It is so lovely hearing the birds singing in the trees.

We are very excited, as tonight we are hosting 2 relations from the North Island, Gordonton to be exact.  My girls grew up with them, so there will be lots of catching up to do.

Another Friday, so another weekend, I hope yours is a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.