iaint

By iaint

Visitor

It turned into another beautiful day. Actually, that is not correct. It was already a beautiful day when I got up about 06.30. 

I got some more stuff done in the garden so I feel quite accomplished. The trick is not to look too closely at the corners which are still neglected. They say the camera never lies, but my first Extra certainly does. The camera was carefully pointed in the right direction. 

The other Extra is my harengs marinés pommes à l'huile dish but made with smoked mackerel instead of herring. It worked well, but purists will be horrified. 

Too bad.  

My Blip is not my cat. He/she/it/they (have I misgendered it?) turns up in my garden occasionally, and likes to dive into the house when I am gardening (the door is usually open).

I do not encourage it - it looks very well cared for and is unlikely to be a stray or feral. I do not chase it away either. 

Good thing it was not around when I was preparing the fish. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.