NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Sunny Saturday

After two days for agonising fibromyalgia flare up, I decided to go for a paced walk in the gorgeous sunshine after a very slow start this morning.

I managed over 10,000 steps today, ran a couple of errands in town and listened to some peaceful Free Palestine protesters giving speeches and singing protest songs at Burns Statue. 

Plenty of water and rests on benches during my paced walk but it was worth it - 23 degrees here today. 

This evening, to unwind, some piano/keyboard practice on Duolingo including learning a new song. Very fatigued tonight and feet are on fire but lower pain days always welcome :)

If you would like to donate to my paced walking fundraiser in aid of the Amy Winehouse Foundation, the link is below:

https://gofund.me/8a4fc787

Thanks to those who have already donated. Please read about the work the Foundation does, your support with my endeavour would be most appreciated, £170 raised to date.

Need to catch up with stars, hearts and journals tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.