Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Aurora

I left home at middnight for a short drive to the little village of Callow on the outskirts of Hereford (UK) to see if I could capture the Aurora that occured last night and was predicted again. It didn't look good with a lot of cloud but I enjoyed my time under the stars as I haven't been out at night for 'astro' for a while - and it was warm, too!

The main is the photograph I like most from the ones taken with the red sky, slow moving cloud and some stars.

Late morning, with the sun out, we walked to The Priory cafe in our village of Goodrich, Herefordshire, alongside the River Wye under Goodrich Castle.

By 3pm we were in the rear garden doing some fence painting when we heard the rumble of thunder that was forecast! A short while later the heavens opened with thunder and lightning. It's brightened up this evening  so at least it saved me the job of watering the garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.