WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Hebden Bridge

We had a day out. 
I was meant to go with 2 friends to a print exhibition there on Friday night but I didn’t feel well so Frank took me today instead.Actually it wasn’t as big as I expected, one small room with a few lino and wood prints - nice but not enough.
It’s such a gorgeous wee town and we spent a good couple of hours going round the charity shops and the lovely wee independent shops then a walk along the canal.
The weather was lovely and Bella enjoyed trotting around and meeting people.
We had leftovers for tea and then as we sat down to watch telly it started thundering and lightning and now it is pouring down. 
We watched an episode of One Foot in the Grave but now I am so tired I’m going to read my book in bed - it’s only 8.30 pm. I’m such a lightweight these days!
Goodnight and thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts on yesterday’s Blip. We live in a wonderful community.
:-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.