ilkkavalkila

By ilkkavalkila

Night sky...

...with no Aurora Borealis. I missed the huge show on the night before and, with the forecast predicting another good show, I set the camera up to shoot by itself during the darkest hour of the night, but this is all I got. It's getting too light here, so the whole series was shot with two second exposure and ISO 200 to avoid overexposure in the bright part of the northern sky, while I would normally shoot Aurora at ISO 3200. I thought I could extract something out of the raw files, if there was anything, but there isn't.

Finished seeding the first oats field and got more than a half of the second one done before heading to my brother's for Mother's day coffee and cake. There was a bit of rain in the forecast at that time, but unfortunately it kept on raining past 7 pm, so no more field work, even though it wasn't much more than one millimetre. Jussi tilled the last stubble fields with the cultivator in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.