LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Going for It.

Yesterday I thought it would be easy to leave the house today at 6:30am, walk down to Princes Street and catch the bus to Porty at 7am. I was wrong! It was hard but I did it, met Daughter#1 at Abbeyhill and we were being bounced in the waves by 7:30. It was high tide which is always a plus and the water is definitely warming up to the extent that there was no shivering as we stood at the bus stop on our way home.

It is interesting that both Daughter and I have experienced the joy of having lived with the sea on our doorsteps- she in Cullen where she lived for 10 years with the harbour pool at the foot of her street and I in Stromness when I’m on holiday. Now, carless in a city, we find it a different ball game.

There is still a nippy NE wind bringing a certain chill to the air and enough of a mist to prevent the sun from breaking through completely. Still I’m not complaining- I am sitting outside encased in more layers than I might wish for but outside anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.