Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

My Mono Monday

I'd half planned to get out for a Mono Monday blip of people unknown to me, and instead I continued the sewing of another dress from the one simple and classic pattern I took from a 1998 pattern monthly. 
The beige model here is mine, the two Chinese satin ones are for my daughter and DIL, a third one for my other "DIL" is in the making. Altho' the pattern is simple, I didn't produce these three dresses all in this one day... it took me the past weekend plus today.

When Sweetheart phoned me from Crete, he found me behind the sewing machine and he instantly proposed to me to clear out his cellar and make there my atelier, so I can work from close to him :-)  Not my piece of cake... he'll need to have a little more patience and we'll be together again at the end of the month of August.

Thank you all so much for your warm reactions! Have a good week, Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.