Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Men at Work

After yesterday's drama with the lack of air-conditioning in the car, there was no way G was doing two trips to school first thing in the morning, so she set off earlier than she needed, hoping the a/c would work (it didn't).

I didn't sleep much again, but I had to be dressed and ready for 7 AM when Sohail came for his annual service of the living room a/c. I cleared the area inside and on the balcony so he could finish ASAP and I could get my taxi to work. My blip of him and his assistant had to be taken surreptitiously. So much concentration going on!

The day at work went well, though I did feel the effect of two sleepless nights and the car a/c not working. I bit the bullet and organised a hire car, so G & I dropped our car back at the garage and then drove a Nissan Kicks home. The two ladies at the airport counter raved about this car and highly recommended it. It's OK. The best thing about it is that the a/c works!

I finished my work day, we ate dinner, and then we went out again - to the garage to drop off the cash for spare parts and for G to get used to the car as she will be using it to get to work tomorrow. She liked it!

We were both quite shattered at the end of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.