While on my runs

By waipushrink

A new frond begins

Back blip for yesterday. It was a very busy day. 

I had not taken any photos when walking to the unit (the clouds and wind threatened rain, which had come intermittently and often heavy during the trip from Snells Beach). Not concerned as I could get a photo on the walk to catch the bus back to Snells.

Work almost delayed me and I needed to walk quickly. The bus came very shortly after I got to the stop, and ss still no photo. Thought of one image I could get out the window, but rain blocked that. Tried for something in the dark on arrival. 

When looking at the result of that I saw the photo I had taken middle of the day in the unit. There is a tall and very healthy Ponga (tree fern) with a newish frond in its growing centre.  Not the best photo but best for this day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.