andyvellacott

By andyvlifeinpics

The Offending Part

Meet my starter motor - or to be more precise my ex-starter motor! It looks so innocent in this pic, but this was what left me stranded very nearly in a multi-story carpark… however luckily I’d managed to bump start it down the ramp on my own and get home, so “officially” it gave up its last breath on my driveway, which very understandably is why the RAC were in no rush to get to me yesterday… but after nearly 20 years of faithful service I’m not going to complain… it’s actually done me very well!
Anyway… after a mornings work new starter is now in place and car running perfectly once more! And despite that only being a very minor blip in the scheme of things, if that doesn’t make it a worthy blip for today I don’t know what does!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.