BRIANW

By BRIANW

One Large Step, Broadstairs

It was one large step for me today as I've been feeling very low the past few days and just did not wanted to get out of bed at all. However, my ever brilliant and supportive brother suggested a trip to the seaside. It's somewhere we both love to go and as it was such a beautiful day we decided to make the effort and go to one of our favourite places, Broadstairs. We never fail to get images when we go there for a micro trip.
Today's main image also refers in a humorous way to one large step. The man with the tattoo walked into the frame so perfectly that the curve of the sign attached to the railing made it look as if he was taking a giant ungainly stride! With the first two extras I was trying to capture a play on scale with an added touch of the droll. The last extra is an overview of the main beach in all it's glory and activity.
It was so worth getting up, out and on with it and I couldn't have a better companion than my ever patient, endlessly kind brother to enjoy it with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.