pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

End of the day

And because it ended up being quite a nice one, we had a barbecue. The first of the year. Mollie joined us, but wasn’t keen on getting smoky hence the spread of the chairs. Once it was all over, Jon moved his kadai down onto its lower base and we had a little fire.

Earlier in the day, we had gone into Cromer for some plumbing bits, and while there met Mollie at The Gangway for coffee. They had some pastel de nata so we couldn’t resist. Not on my diet, but I shared one with Mollie and they were actually really nice.

Then a couple of charity shop bargain buys (fabric that I couldn’t resist - I just need to work out what I’m going to do with it!) and we went home to start the jobs.

After lunch, I went in to Sheringham. I discovered a shop that had a huge selection of die cuts for crafting, so got a few more bargains then went home to do some weeding in the garden. My garden is so full of ground elder and cooch(?) grass I can’t expect to clear it all, but I’ve dug out an area and managed to clear enough so that I could plant my two new roses. I’ll carry on tomorrow.

At 6 we stopped jobs and prepared the bbq.

It’s been a nice day. Hopefully more sun tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.