MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Distinguished Gentleman's Ride

Mishka and I had to pop over to my daughter's. As we drove through Sawbridgeworth and Spellbrook I noticed quite a few people by the roadside. Our errand complete, we had a quick chat in the garden and then set off for home. 

In Spellbrook I heard the loud rumble of lots of bikes. I pulled over as they came into view and got quite a few shots. I was puzzled by the bikers' attire. In fact I thought they were reckless for not wearing leathers. The puzzlement continued as I looked at my shots on screen. Some of the riders were wearing tweed and reefer jackets. Many wore shirts and ties, some bow ties. Then I saw a biker with breasts in one of my shots wearing a tee shirt with Distinguished Gentleman's Ride emblazoned on it. Bikers are asked to dress dapper and ride charitably for men's mental health and prostate cancer causes.

The rider on the right in my main image has a gold and black thing going on, a bit like a biker on here. :) He reminds me of Bryan Ferry. I've added another image to extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.