Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

Little Red Squirrel

Today was a sunny warm day. I got out for a walk in the morning expecting to come back home within a half hour. Along my way I found this little red squirrel that had fallen from a tree above. I decided to go home and get some gloves and move the squirrel to a safer spot. Once moved I called animal services to come and see if they could help the squirrel. While I was waiting for them to arrive he started to move on his own but the hind legs did not work very well. He climbed back up the tree but fell out a second time. Finally Animal Services came to rescue the squirrel. Not sure of the outcome but at least I did my part to help.

When I made the first phone call I spotted this butterfly stop close by. I took this as my late partner who always liked butterflies stopped to look and approved what I was doing..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.